Reviews

Moving gets exponentially more difficult the farther away you're relocating. With greater distance come longer transportation tim es, bigger moving costs and greater chances of damage to your itinerary. There is, however, a way to make long distance moving easier. By hiring the right long distance movers Florida you will solve many of these problems. And when it comes to long-distance relocation, Get Moved Today stands out as the clear choice of movers for the job. Our years of experience in the moving business have given us the knowledge and expertise needed to handle any kind of relocation anywhere in the country. So don't hesitate to give us a call because you won't regret trusting us with your move!

4.9/5 Rating 10 reviews
5 4 3 2 1
Google Logo Icon.

December 25, 2019

excellent experience using City Movers. I was shocked. they were professional, kind, on time, efficient and did not bang up or scratch one thing. they went over the top with services at a great cost. highly recommend. thank you!

Google Logo Icon.

January 23, 2020

Mario and Eric moved my daughter to my house today and very good and fast! A king sized bed and it was set up correctly! I am very glad i chose City!

Google Logo Icon.

March 9, 2020

Everything went so well. I am super happy with the professionalism and courtesy of these hardworking and respectful gentlemen. Anyone can rest easy with their move in these hands.

City Movers Logo Icon.

July 18, 2019

Spectacular moving company. Very competative rates. The pair were well coordinated and worked swiftly as a team and everything went smoothly. While I had an immense ammount of clothes and furniture to move, they were very accommodating as they boxed, moved, and unpacked while still remaining pleasant. Great experience, great moving company!

Yelp Logo Icon.

July 11, 2019

My family used City Movers two weeks ago. Jane who we spoke with over the phone was very helpful in explaining how it worked and the best set up for our move. Stanley and his team were awesome. Worked hard, made sure our things were packed well, and professional. Very pleased with the experience.

Yelp Logo Icon.

July 11, 2019

Guys from this company have made a great job. I accumulated too many stuff till my last moving so it looked like endless packing and unpacking of my things. City movers worked professional and quick as possible. 7 hours is a really long move but it was with no incidents and nerves. Perfect job. And thanks for playing with my dog - Rex totally fall in love with you :)

Yelp Logo Icon.

July 11, 2019

I had a Great experience with City Movers, from the day I requested a quote to the day of my move. Jane was quick to respond to all of my questions and concerns before the move. The four gentlemen who handled all of the heavy lifting couldn't have been more polite. Plus, they were super fast and efficient. On top of that, the price was very competitive. I highly recommend City Movers to all my friends.

Yelp Logo Icon.

July 11, 2019

Alex and Kern were professional movers and helped my bf and I move the big, heavy furnitures to the room. Also, they had the seran wrap to protect the mattresses. Despite the traffic conditions with them getting to my place, Alex and Kern cleared the UHaul and loaded it with donated items that I stored in my garage. Jane coordinated the moving help in less than 24 hours notice so I highly recommend this company because they are very reliable. Thank you very much for the assistance at the last couple hours before our arrival from SF to LA.

Yelp Logo Icon.

July 11, 2019

Best moving service ever. Jane is so responsive and accommodating. We are very comfortable and confident knowing she'll be there for us. Movers are strong and they are nice communicators. They were very careful taking care of our stuff. Will definitely use this company again for any future moves.

Yelp Logo Icon.

June 13, 2018

We used City Movers on June 12th to move from a storage unit to the 20th floor of a Condo. They were on time (early). Very careful of our belonging, if they noticed something was damaged they mentioned before they moved, to confirm we were on the same page once it arrived. They knew my name! This was very nice and friendly. They were quick with their work, no wasted time. A very professional experience. I will recommend to others. Thank you for a very pleasant experience at a great price too.

Leave us your feedback!

Get In Touch

Given that the governor of Florida has deemed moving industry an “essential business” following the COVID-19 pandemic, Get Moved Today would like to inform our loyal customers that we intend to keep on putting your safety first, just as we have been doing since our first day in the business. While taking care of your relocation, we will continue to follow sanitation guidelines and practices and take every necessary precaution to keep you and your family safe at all times. As an established moving company, we are making sure that our teams take extensive measures to prevent the spreading of the virus during our activities – all the while providing you with the finest moving services in Florida. Rest assured we will be implementing the following proactive measure during your move:

  • You will be able to get a free estimate on-line, virtually, or via email.
  • If you are feeling ill or suspect exposure to the virus, we can work out a way to reschedule, postpone, or cancel your move if you consider that necessary. As for our team members, it will be mandatory to stay at home if there are any similar concerns.
  • Social distancing measures have been put into effect on our part, so there willbe no handshakes or touching while our work is in progress.
  • We are equipped with gloves, hand sanitizers, and disinfectant sprays and wipes.
  • We kindly ask you to please give our team members the space they need to maintain our social distancing guidelines and still provide you with an efficient and enjoyable move.
  • Please try to keep doorways and windows open, this will increase air circulation and maintain more appropriate working conditions for our team.
  • We perform thorough sanitation of our trucks and all of our moving equipment after each more, so we can reduce cross-contamination risks.
  • Hopefully, you will be able to take similar measures and sanitize your home inorder to keep our crew as safe as possible

We would like to thank you for hiring Get Moved Today – regardless of the circumstances, we will continue to provide the top-rated moving services we alwayshave been; feel free to contact us and share your questions or concerns anytime. Our staff is here for you 24/7.

Thank you, and stay safe and healthy!